No information about your home, devices, or rules will ever be sent anywhere besides back to SmartThings for rule creation. The SmartRules app does not store (or even see) your SmartThings login email or password. When you login to SmartThings, a special token is created and stored securely in your device’s keychain. This token gives SmartRules access to only those devices which you select during the authentication process. Logging out of the SmartRules app will delete this token from the keychain. At any time, you can disable access from SmartRules by simply uninstalling the SmartApp.